A Conversation …

Do You love me?

What could I do that would convince you?

I don’t know … have that rabbit jump up on my lap and nustle his head against me lovingly.

You’d forget in a month and be asking the same question … Do you trust Me?

I think so.

I’ve spoken love to you since before you were conceived and I still do that.

But I NEED to feel your love now! I have this huge responsibility and expectations to live up to and people to impact for YOUR kingdom and I don’t even feel like you are with me. I feel like I will fail … and in some ways I don’t even want to succeed. My desires have changed and I don’t know why or when. That scares me and I don’t like it. I has been a while since I’ve been reminded…

Has it?

I don’t know … how do you show me your love?

My mercies are new every day.

Do I have issues?

Yes … sin. But I love you. I want what is best for you; and what is best for you is best for everyone because you have my love inside of you … you will come back into the light, but in the meantime, be assured that I am always with you. Look for me and rely on me and you will be free!

~ by Will Norman on August 31, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
